Regional Offices 

The National Solid Waste Management Act (2001) led to the establishment of the National Solid Waste Management Authority (NSWMA) effective April 1, 2002. The Agency falls under the Ministry of Local Government and Community Development and has four regional offices, namely :

MPM Waste Management Limited

67 A Hagley Park Road

Kingston 5

Telephone: 876-926-5170

Areas covered by MPM: Kingston & St. Andrew, St.Catherine, St. Thomas

SPM Waste Management

4A Mandeville Plaza


Telephone: 876-962-3270

Areas covered by SPM: Clarendon, Manchester, St. Elizabeth

WPM Waste Managment

Unit A1  LOJ Freeport Commercial Complex

Freeport , Montego Bay


Areas Covered by WPM :  Trelawny, Hanover, St. James, Westmoreland

NEPM Waste Management

2 Stormount Road

New Buckfield, St. Ann


Areas Covered by NEPM : St. Ann, St. Mary, Portland

The regional offices have portfolio management responsibilities for the parishes falling within their specific region under the directives of the Head Office of the NSWMA located in Kingston.

Each agency has portfolio management responsibilities for the parishes falling under the regions managed by each regional office under the directives of the head office located in Kingston.
Each regional office has a trained customer relations department and officers who handle the day to day queries of customers regarding waste management collection services in their areas while providing pertinent information; at the same time playing a proactive role in ensuring that our customers are kept up to date with all relevant and supplemental information to ensure a transparent communication process. This in effect, boosts the corporate image and good will of the organization as a customer satisfaction oriented organization.